Saturday, March 14 – Monday, March 16

Atoning for my laziness

Saturday was a day when I *should* have been more active. I didn’t work a full shift at the Major Home Improvement Retailer, just 11 to 3:45. And as shifts go it was a pretty easy one. Mostly just helping customers in the department, no heavy physical stuff. That left me with ample time and energy to go to the gym afterwards. I’ve certainly been bad about going. But no, I got involved with other stuff, not important stuff by any means, and whatever enthusiasm I may have had was completely gone. Going to the gym wasn’t an option on Sunday as I worked a full shift. It was quite busy, with the garden department being a bit short-staffed, and the customers came almost nonstop.

Monday was my day of atonement for my laziness. It was the start of a.new cycle at my main job, and while it’s a bit more challenging than I had expected all in all it doesn’t seem too bad.  I finished up at my usual time, and after resting a bit I went to the 6:30 session at the yoga center. It went very well, on several of the positions I was able to stretch myself slightly more than had ever been the case. There’s still a long way to go, but there’s also progress.

Published in: on March 19, 2015 at 4:11 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/03/19/saturday-march-14-monday-march-16/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

