Friday, March 20 – Sunday, March 22

Eight hours of exhaustion

This wasn’t one of my better weekends. Okay, Friday was my day off, and wasn’t bad.We made an early afternoon trip to the Whole Foods in Jericho, right off Exit 41 on the Expressway, to get some dry-aged beef for the.evening’s dinner. There wasn’t any available in the more local store.  It was a somewhat slow drive on the way back due to some late-season snow. But that evening, the aforesaid beef was excellent, so much better than the non-aged variety. And some of the cats *may* have gotten little.bits of it.

Also on Friday I made a trip to the gym, a somewhat limited trip as I was a bit achy from the prior e evening’s yoga. Still, I did some back and shoulder.work. T-bar rows: 5 × 8 × 115. Hammer.Strength shoulder presses: 4 × 8 × 100/100.

Saturday and Sunday were not particularly good days. I worked full 8-hour shifts at the Major Home Improvement Retailer each day, and while they weren’t particularly difficult shifts they seemed absolutely interminable. Time just dragged. I don’t things were this way, however I do not believe I’m becoming frustrated with the job or anything. It probably was just something with my mindset or things of that nature.

Published in: on March 25, 2015 at 7:27 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/03/25/friday-march-20-sunday-march-22/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

