Thursday, May 7 – Friday, May 8

Deadlifting, the return

Thursday was a fairly low-key end to the work week at my main job. When I arrived at the site I was presented with what initially looked like an overwhelming amount of work, but my fears were entirely misplaced. Far from being overwhelming, the work actually went by quickly and I was done almost an hour before my usual quitting time. The evening’s 8 to midnight shift at the Major Home Improvement Retailer was also blessedly free of drama. I had to deal with some returns, but nothing like the mountain that had greeted me on Monday. I spent most of the shift doing ordinary freight packout and before I knew it the shift was over.

Friday was a nice enough day off. While some errands were unavoidable I tried not to do too much. In the early evening, however, I went to the gym and did something I haven’t done in too long: adlifts.  Yes, deadlifts. It was strictly a.spur of moment sort of decision. I figured that in addition to being an excellent exercise in general, they would help with all the lifting and hoisting I do at the MHIR. I figured it would be best to start slowly and just did 2 × 6 × 225. I also used the Life Fitness leg press, 5 × 8 × 350.

Published in: on May 12, 2015 at 2:50 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/05/12/thursday-may-7-friday-may-8/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

