Saturday, May 9 – Sunday, May 10

It was a long weekend at the Major Home Improvement Retailer. Too long. On Saturday I worked from noon to 8:30 and it was extremely busy. What with it being the day before Mother’s Day the garden department was absolutely jammed with people buying plants. In fact, the department’s sales for the day were more than what the entire store does on a typical weekday. And it wasn’t just plants. People were buying large amounts of mulch and fertilizer and other garden stuff. All stuff that had.to be hoisted and carried and loaded into vehicles. Normally I wouldn’t mind, but a tooth that had been bothering me for a few days was getting worse. I figured I’d go out on my lunch break and buy some aspirin, but by the time the break came the pain was gone and I didn’t go. BIG mistake.

I wasn’t back.from lunch for more than an hour when the tooth began to hurt again. A lot. I checked out both of the first aid kits and neither one had aspirin or any other painkillers (or much of anything, for that matter. They really need to be restocked.) Thankfully, another employee saw me looking in the second box and asked if I needed anything. He had aspirin in his locker. I really owe him one.

My tooth felt better on Sunday, so before going to the MHIR for my 3:30 to midnight shift I went to the gym. I did T-bar rows, 5 × 8 × 115, followed by Life Fitness leg presses, 4 × 8 × 370. The MHIR was busy, though not quite as wild as the day before. Working until midnight on a Sunday was a new experience for me, and not one I particularly liked. Can’t really say why, but that’s how it was.

Published in: on May 16, 2015 at 1:32 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/05/16/saturday-may-9-sunday-may-10/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

