Wednesday, June 3 – Friday, June 5

Not used to this idleness

Three days with no work at the Major Home Improvement Retailer is an unusual thing for me. Next week will be the same, so I’d better get used to it. Still, I can’t say that the break isn’t appreciated, in fact necessary. In any event, when the schedule for the week of June 15 came out on Wednesday, I found out to my surprise that I’m going back up to 24 hours. That leaves me puzzled as to why I got two 12-hours in a row. It might be a way of getting me back to my long-term average of 16 hours a week. 12 + 12 + 2= ÷ 3 = 16.

My regular job was pretty easy on Wednesday and Thursday.  The work cycle that ended on Thursday was one of the easier ones I’ve had, though the one starting Monday should be more challenging. There’s a new record keeping requirement that’s been added, and while not difficult it may be slightly time consuming at first. My main objection is that it appears totally pointless, no matter how hard I try I just can’t think of what it’s supposed to accomplish. Not that my thoughts on the subject actually matter.

I went to the gym on Wednesday and did back and shoulder work. T-bar rows : 3 × 8 × 125, 2 × 8 × 105. Hammer Strength shoulder presses : 4 × 8 × 90/90. Friday it was hot yoga, and despite missing a week I still did fairly well.

Published in: on June 7, 2015 at 10:09 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/06/07/wednesday-june-3-friday-june-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

