Saturday, June 6 -Sunday, June 7

I could have spent these days in a reasonably  productive manner. On each day I was scheduled to work at the Major Home Improvement Retailer just from 8pm to midnight. That left many hours each day to be useful and productive.

Of course I did nothing of the sort. I mostly just diddled around each day doing nothing useful. Okay, I went to the gym on Sunday for some upper-body work. It started with bench presses: 6 × 135, 6 × 165, 6 × 185, 4 × 205, 3 × 3 × 225, 8 × 185, 10 × 135. Then I did some Hammer Strength shoulder presses: 3 × 8 × 90/90.

As for my MHIR shifts, Saturday was easy, Sunday was not. The people who had been working in the garden department during the day on Saturday had done a very good job keeping it neat and well stocked, they’d even kept on top of returns. Sunday’s day crew? Well, let’s just say I had my work cut out for me in the evening.

Published in: on June 12, 2015 at 12:46 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/06/12/saturday-june-6-sunday-june-7/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

