Thursday, June 11 – Sunday, June 14

Energy? What’s that?

Thursday was the last day of the workweek at my regular job, and while I was hoping for an easy day I didn’t get one. Running around, one snag after another, it wasn’t the way I had wanted.to end the week, that’s for sure. I’m hoping that next week is easier. But probably not, what with the same work cycle and all.

Friday through Sunday had all sorts of potential. Why, I’d be only working two 8 to midnight shifts at the Major Home Improvement Retailer during that span, I’d have ample time for the gym and yoga and errands and you name it! It should go without saying that none of that came to pass. At least not much of it. For most of the time I was rather run down with a lot of aches apains. Sort of like I was on the verge of getting sick but never did.  Friday was the least bad of the three and I actually made it to the gym. I was going to do T-bar rows but instead went back to an old favorite, one-arm  dumbbell rows. I did 6 × 8 × 75/75, keeping it light because it’s been so long. I also did Hammer Strength shoulder presses, 4 × 8 × 100 / 100, and some shrugs on the standing calf machine, 4 × 8 × 360.

Saturday I was able to run some errands during the day, but Sunday I just moped around. Had to save my energy for work. As for work at the MHIR, Saturday’s shift was easy, mostly just inside freight packout. Sunday was completely different, more or less constant running around with a million (or so it seemed) things to do.

Published in: on June 17, 2015 at 7:20 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/06/17/thursday-june-11-sunday-june-14/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

