Saturday, July 4 – Sunday, July 5

Working on the Fourth of July really wasn’t so bad. The department heads at the Major Home Improvement Retailer had a barbecue for employees who had to work that day, with some surprisingly decent stuff set up in the breakroom. I worked 11:15 to 7:45 and partook of the BBQ on my lunch break. It was a surprisingly busy day, too. One would not think of the Fourth as a big shopping day, but it is. Oh, I also got extra pay for the holiday.

Sunday was a bit of an odd day because I wasn’t working until 8pm. I don’t usually have all that time off on a Sunday. I didn’t go far during the day because I knew traffic would be bad, though I went to the gym (just some upper-body machine work). As for the MHIR shift, it was only four hours, but there was a lot that had to be done. Seasonal display changeovers meant that I had to move a seemingly endless amount of patio furniture out of the display area.

Published in: on July 10, 2015 at 4:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/07/10/saturday-july-4-sunday-july-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

