Thursday, July 30 – Friday, July 31

Rarely has a day off been so appreciated 

Thursday was sort of a good-bad day in occupational terms. The good part is that I had a reasonably easy day at my main job, returning to my regular duties following the completion of the special assignment. No more having to drive in Nassau either. The not-so-good part is that I had yet another shift at the Major Home Improvement Retailer, from 5:30 to 11, and it was particularly exhausting. With the upcoming inventory there’s a big push to clear freight from the receiving area. I spent most of the shift dealing with a seeming mountain of freight, and for the first few hours was dealing with a constant flow of customers because I was the only employee on duty in the garden department.

Friday was a very much appreciated day off. I  hiked for a while on the Setauket – Port Jefferson trail and later on went to the gym for a while. Mostly, though, I tried to keep all thoughts of work out of my head. Not that I had much success.

Published in: on August 7, 2015 at 2:22 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/08/07/thursday-july-30-friday-july-31/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

