Thursday, August 6 – Sunday, August 9

Easy enough

It was a big relief not to be scheduled at the Major Home Improvement Retailer on Thursday. Had I been there it would have been six days in a row. Five is more than enough, thank you very much. Thursday almost seemed like a day off even though I worked at my main job. That’s probably because I was back to my regular rotation after the end of the two-day special project, and it also happened to be the last day of the work cycle. I was done over a hour before the usual quitting time. Friday was of course a day off, and I didn’t do much during the day. In the evening went to a very good Italian restaurant that’s in the same plaza as the MHIR. No, there were no too-close-for-comfort considerations to detract from an excellent meal.

It was back to the MHIR on Saturday and Sunday. Both were something short of full 8-hour shifts. Saturday I worked 9:30 to 4, Sunday an unusual 3:30 to 9. Both were what I can best describe as Usual Stuff shifts, nothing unusual or memorable about either one. Moderately busy but not hectic. I have no complaints.

I went to the gym on Saturday evening and concentrated on back work. As I like to vary the specific exercises I do, I did seven sets of eight reps on the cable station, low-pulley rows to be specific. When it comes to rows, I don’t really think that the actual type  (barbell, dumbbell, T-bar, cable) really matters too much.

On Sunday, I went before work and did some bench presses for the first time in a while. It didn’t seem to matter that I hadn’t benched for a while as my results were pretty good: 6 × 135, 6 × 165, 6 × 185, 4 × 205, 6 × 225, 3 × 4 × 225, 8 × 185.  I finished the session  with some machine flies.

Published in: on August 13, 2015 at 3:48 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/08/13/thursday-august-6-sunday-august-9/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

