Thursday, August 13 – Sunday, August 16

More rerouting

Thursday was the end of the workweek at my main job, and it couldn’t have come soon enough. Working at the Major Home Improvement Retailer earlier in the week had really taken a toll on me. Not just physically, but mentally too. Fortunately I wasn’t scheduled to work there on Thursday evening, and the day went pretty quickly at my main job. I just didn’t have it in me to deal with a tough day.

Friday was my day off, and except for an evening trip to the gym I didn’t do too much. One thing I found out, via text from my district manager, is that I’ll be spending next week at two different work sites. Both are in western Suffolk, not too far from one another. I’ve been to one of them, a couple of years ago, while the other will be new to me. This won’t be a special project like I’ve been doing from time to time, it’ll be my regular work, just at different locations. It should be okay even though I will be doing somewhat more driving. An occasional change of pace is appreciated.

Surprise of surprises, I worked at the MHIR on both Saturday and Sunday. Saturday was a full eight hour shift, while Sunday was only four. Each day.I spent about two hours watering the plants in front of the store. Watering is generally easy work, but I was out in the burning hot sun each day and that is most definitely not easy!

Published in: on August 21, 2015 at 4:09 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/08/21/thursday-august-13-sunday-august-16/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

