Friday, August 28 – Sunday, August 30

Friday was both a day off and a recovery day. Working those two 6pm to midnight shifts at the Major Home Improvement Retailer during the week really took a toll on me. While I wouldn’t quite say that I was run down for most of the day I definitely was not at full strength. I really didn’t do much, though I made it to the gym for a fairly brief upper body session, all machine work.

It should go without saying that I worked full shifts at the MHIR on both Saturday and Sunday. Saturday was 8 to 3, a bit earlier than I’d have liked, but I shouldn’t complain. Originally I was supposed to have worked until 4:30 but my hours were reduced. That happens from time to time when weekly sales are below target. Sometimes whole shifts can be cut, but that’s pretty rare and hasn’t happened to me in at least a year.

In the evening we went out for sushi. It was at Kotobuki in Hauppauge, definitely one of the top sushi joints in the area. While I like sushi, it’s the sort of thing that I have to be in the right mood for, if that makes any sense. I’ve also long since exhausted my repertoire of tapeworm jokes.

Sunday’s shift was a more reasonable 9:30 to 6. It was quite busy, as the prior day had been, with a pretty much nonstop influx of customers. Some Halloween decorations were being put on display, and no sooner will that day be over when all the Christmas stuff will appear.

Published in: on September 4, 2015 at 1:36 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/09/04/friday-august-28-sunday-august-30/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

