Monday, August 31 – Wednesday, September 2

No doubt about it: early > late 

All three of these days were pretty uneventful and low-key at my main job. As it was my third week going to the new work sites, and I’m on a 2-week rotation, I was at two of the sites for the second time. It will take longer to get fully used to them but the process is well underway. So far I’m finding the somewhat longer drives tolerable. Three of the four sites are off Sunrise Highway, which at least at the times I travel is generally easier than the Long Island Expressway. The fourth site, which I went to last week, is off the Expressway, but not too far. What I don’t particularly like is that I’m spending more for gasoline, but it’s not a huge difference and the generally better sites outweigh the extra spending.

I worked at the Major Home Improvement Retailer on Monday and Wednesday. It was nothing like last week’s exhausting 6 to midnight marathons.  Monday was 4:30 to 8:30 and Wednesday 4:30 to 9:30. Even though I didn’t have much time off between jobs working until decent times rather than all the way to midnight makes a huge difference. It’s hard to overstate just what a difference. And of course the somewhat shorter shifts helped too, especially as both shifts were busy with customers and freight.

Published in: on September 4, 2015 at 9:53 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/09/04/monday-august-31-wednesday-september-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

