Monday, September 7 – Wednesday, September 9

Holiday? What holiday? 

Monday was Labor Day, a holiday for most people. But not me, of course. Granted, I was off from my regular job, but that was hardly a benefit because I will be working there on Friday and therefore losing my day off. How lovely.

Working at the Major Home Improvement Retailer on the holiday actually wasn’t too bad. I worked a 4-hour shift, 4 to 8, but I will get paid for six hours. As is standard on holidays thd department heads had a barbecue for anyone working, in fact I came in an hour early to partake. It was quite good. As for the work itself, the day was much busier than I would have expected, an almost nonstop flow of customers.

Tuesday and Wednesday both were two job days. My regular job wasn’t bad either day, as this new work cycle looks to be an easy one. Things were a bit disorganized on Wednesday, not anything I could control, though it still was a decent enough day. Aso for the MHIR, I worked 4:30 to 8:30 on Tuesday and 6 to 10 on Wednesday. While that meant I was out at a decent hour on Tuesday, having only a two hour break between jobs wasn’t fun. Work was tough too, as I spent the entire shift cleaning the outside garden area before a company executive’s visit the next day. Truthfully it looked fine to me, but few things frighten retail managers like a visit from the company brass. Wednesday was less hectic, mostly freight packout.

I only was able to make one gym trip, before work on Monday. All I did was “placeholder” machine work. Not much energy for anything more extensive.

Published in: on September 11, 2015 at 2:36 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/09/11/monday-september-7-wednesday-september-9/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

