Thursday, September 10 – Sunday, September 13

Only one tough day out of four, not bad

Thursday was a decent enough day as these things go. It was an easy day at my main job, in fact almost too easy as I had to stretch out my assignments until I could leave. Sometimes having too little to do isn’t really any better than  having too much. In the late afternoon I went to the gym and did 48 total reps (6 × 8) of cable rows, at a resistance level one notch up from last time, followed by Hammer Strength MTS shoulder presses, 4 x 8 x 100/100. Finally, we had a late dinner at Famous Dave’s BBQ in Smithtown, always a reliable spot. It didn’t disappoint.

Friday is normally my day off, but I worked at my regular job because the holiday on Monday had required a change to the normal cycle. I didn’t mind too much because I am taking this coming Monday off. In any event it was an easy enough day, just slightly busier than the day before. The work site seems to be the overall best of the four on my new rotation, the only down side being that traffic tends to be worse as it’s off the Expressway rather than the somewhat more tolerable Sunrise Highway. In the evening I went to the gym for some benching: 6 × 135, 6 × 155, 6 × 185, 4 x 205, 2 × 6 × 225, 2 × 4 x  225, 8 × 185. Not half bad.

Saturday was the toughest day of the four. I had an 8-hour shift at the Major Home Improvement Retailer, 8 to 4:30, and it definitely was harder than usual. It wasn’t just that the store was busy, it’s that many of the customers were needy, with all sorts of questions. Some were a bit cantankerous too, though fortunately none were outright hostile. On a better note, we got a pizza in the evening, something that doesn’t happen too often.

I was back at the MHIR on Sunday, naturally enough, but this time it was only a 5-hour shift, 8 to 1. What a huge difference that makes. It was just as busy as Saturday had been, but the customers were by and large easier to handle.

Published in: on September 15, 2015 at 10:25 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/09/15/thursday-september-10-sunday-september-13/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

