Thursday, September 24 – Sunday, September 27

Savoring every break 

Most people would not regard a day in which they worked seven hours as a day off. In my distinctly atypical experience, however, it definitely is. Thursday was a full working day at my main job, with hopes of an early departure being dashed when some additional tasks cropped up. Drat. Yet it didn’t really matter. What counted is that for the first time all week I didn’t have to work at the Major Home Improvement Retailer. I was able to have an easy, no-responsibilities evening. And it was wonderful.

My do-nothing theme continued into Friday, which as always is my day off. This isn’t entirely a good thing, as I didn’t go to the gym, but I was still suffering the after effects of all the work I’ve been doing. I did get my car’s oil changed, so that should count for something.

Saturday and Sunday were my typical weekend days, with long shifts at the MHIR. Saturday was 10:30 to 7, Sunday 11:30 to 7. They were busy shifts, with the garden department still understaffed and a steady customer flow. I found myself going back and forth between the inside and outside garden areas, and spent about 90 minutes each shift watering the plants. Probably because of the many different things I did the shifts seemed to go by at a nice clip. I’m thankful for that.

Published in: on October 2, 2015 at 2:01 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/10/02/thursday-september-24-sunday-september-27/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

