Monday, October 5 – Wednesday, October 7

Tiptoeing back

These three days were for the most part fairly quiet ones. No high drama or anything close thereto. Which is completely fine by me. I’m scarcely the sort who dislikes new adventures, but sometimes routine us good.

Actually these weren’t entirely ordinary days. On Tuesday and Wednesday I did some different tasks at my regular job, things I haven’t done before in three and a half years  (has it been THAT long??) with the company. Nonetheless the days seem unexceptional because it was neither difficult nor time consuming to perform these new duties. They were fairly interesting too, though not likely to recur too often. Monday had been strictly conventional.

Tuesday was my only shift at the Major Home Improvement Retailer, 4:45 to 10. Most of it was pretty easy, waiting on customers with some light freight work. Around 9, however, I was assigned to help another worker change some shelf heights. That’s a tough job, as it involves moving heavy gratings, and then unbolting croas beams  Fortunately, by the time we got started it was about 9:15, so less than 45 minutes later my shift was over.

What I’m most pleased with is that I made two gym trips, on Monday and Wednesday. While there have been many false alarms, I really am trying to be more focused and diligent. On Monday I did neutral grip pull ups for the first time in months. It wasn’t possible to do many, just 2 × 4 and 2 × 3, but that will get better. I did machine high rows for additional back work.

Wednesday was some halfway good bench pressing, 6 × 135, 6 × 155, 6 × 185, 4 x 205, 3 × 4 x  225, 8 × 185. To supplement this I also did Hammer Strength MTS shoulder presses, 4 x 6 × 100/100 and some machine flies.

Published in: on October 9, 2015 at 10:41 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/10/09/monday-october-5-wednesday-october-7/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

