Wednesday, October 14 – Friday, October 16

Oh, what anticipation! 

Wednesday and Thursday were the last two days of the current two-week work cycle at my main job. While I was reasonably busy each day, it wasn’t too bad. This has been a decent cycle.

The next one, well that will be an entirely different story. I found out on Thursday that the next cycle will be brutal. As in, more work than anyone can ever be expected to handle while retaining at least some shred of sanity. It is likely that I will have to stay past my normal 2:30 quitting time on at least some days.  That means extra money, to be sure, but it also means having to secure overtime permission. That’s not always easy. I also don’t know how things will work out with my schedule at the Major Home Improvement Retailer. There are three, possibly four 4:30 starts. Well, at least things won’t be boring.

Speaking of the MHIR, I was off on Wednesday but worked 4:30 to 8:30 on Thursday. Lo and behold it was a “normal” shift with no special projects. What a relief.

Friday was of course my usual day off. During the day I got the brakes done on my car, not exactly thrilling but at least I have a Kindle app on my phone and did some reading. Later in the afternoon I went to the gym for the first time since Monday (I had been otherwise occupied on Wednesday). I did bench pressing and it went well: 6 × 135, 6 × 155, 6 × 185, 4 x 205, 6 ×  225, 3 × 4 x 225, 8 × 185.  After that I did some machine flies for a bit extra work.

Published in: on October 21, 2015 at 2:13 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/10/21/wednesday-october-14-friday-october-16/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

