Monday, November 2 – Wednesday, November 4

A blur

Monday was the sort of day that left me metaphorically battered. Remember what I’d written about having to do some catch up at my main job, due to all the incomplete stuff from the last cycle? That’s precisely what happened on Monday. I was absolutely swamped with work, staying almost an hour past my normal 2:30 quitting time despite having taken only a single break of ten minutes. When I finally finished I could scarcely enjoy the newfound leisure. No, I had to drive the 30 minutes to the Major Home Improvement Retailer for a 4:30 to 10 shift. Time was so scarce I barely had time for a fast food drive-thru. Thankfully the shift wasn’t too bad, and because of my trip it will be over a week until I’m back.

Tuesday and Wednesday were more ordinary. I had to stay about 30 minutes late at my main job each day, however I was able to take a normal lunch break. It makes quite a difference. With no MHIR shifts I was able to do other stuff in the evenings, and now it’s off to Florida.

Published in: on November 5, 2015 at 4:49 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/11/05/monday-november-2-wednesday-november-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

