Monday, November 23 – Friday, November 27

About those gym plans?

This was the week. With time off from my main job I was going to put my money where my mouth is, so to speak, when it came to my newfound diligence about going to the gym. I would go at least three days, maybe four, including a morning trip on Thanksgiving Day. Nothing was going to stand in my way!

Monday was the one scheduled day off, as I had a variety of things to do during the day and then had a 4:30 to 9:30 shift at the Major Home Improvement Retailer. While I wasn’t as hopelessly exhausted as I had been on Sunday I found myself dragging to some extent. Odd, as I hadn’t worked during the day. I was pretty busy with freight, guess that was it.

On Tuesday I once.again did other things during the day, then worked 4:30 to 8:30 at the MHIR. Once again my energy levels were low, and when I  (reluctantly) dragged myself to the gym afterwards I could only manage some desultory back work. It now was obvious that something was wrong. But what?

It finally became clear on Wednesday. My stepdaughter and I traveled to the East End to get  Thanksgiving supplies at farmer’s markets, and to do some catching up after her several months of travels. It was a really nice day … except for the fact that I developed a sore throat and cough. So that’s why I had been experiencing such little energy: I was getting a cold! Just wonderful.

After a wretched night I was in bad shape on Thanksgiving, and Friday wasn’t much better. Don’t get me wrong, the holiday was not a bust, we had a nice dinner, but I spent much of my time just lying around. The gym? What’s that?

 

Published in: on November 29, 2015 at 10:05 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/11/29/monday-november-23-friday-november-27/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

