Saturday, November 28 – Sunday, November 29

Ugh. I was not in good shape either day, with what was obviously a cold leaving me weary and dragging. Not to mention with constant aches and pains, let’s just say I’m highly grateful for aspirin.

I was scheduled for 8-hour shifts at the Major Home Improvement Retailer each day and I knew on Saturday morning that just wasn’t happening. I went in on Saturday trying to stick it out for as long as I could, which turned out to be three hours. Had it been a normally busy shift I might have been able to tough it out longer, though probably not for the full eighf, but things were insanely busy in the garden department what with people buying vast quantities of Christmas lights and decorations. Once I left work I mostly just lay around for the rest of the day.

I didn’t even try to go in on Sunday, instead calling in well before my shift was to start. Sunday was pretty much like post-work Saturday, just lying around. Oh, and it should go without saying that making it to the gym wasn’t remotely an option.

 

Published in: on December 4, 2015 at 6:43 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/12/04/saturday-november-28-sunday-november-29/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

