Monday, December 7 – Wednesday, December 9

Winding down

And so begins my last week at my main job prior to the three-week break at the end of the year. While these are three unpaid weeks I don’t mind too much, as the break is the standard practice with my employer and has been ever since I started in 2012. I will be working a decent number of hours at the Major Home Improvement Retailer, which will lessen (though not entirely eliminate) the financial loss. And most of all, I’ve been working so hard I really need the break.

During the last couple of years the final week before the break was very easy. These three days were definitely no exception. I really only had a couple of hours work each day, though I had to find various other tasks to occupy myself until I reached the five-hour mark and could leave while still getting a full day’s pay. Consider this a pre-break break.

On Tuesday evening I worked a 4-hour shift at the MHIR. I divided my time between the inside and the tree lot, and the four hours seemed to zip by in no time flat. On Wednesday evening I made a cautious return to the gym, and because I was still coughing quite a bit I decided to stick with machine work.  Nothing too taxing.

 

 

Published in: on December 13, 2015 at 4:10 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/12/13/monday-december-7-wednesday-december-9/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

