Thursday, December 17 – Friday, December 18

The existential joys of nothingness

At last. These two days were the first days that really felt like days off. Although my break from my main job started on Monday, between the sinking-in period, work at the Major Home Improvement Retailer, and Christmas shopping, it was only on Thursday that I had a psychic “hey, this is a day off” revelation. This carried over to Friday as well. While I kept myself reasonably occupied with errands and other stuff, I was largely freed from any schedules, any “must-do” things.  And it was nice!

On Friday evening I went to the gym. Now, I could have gone any time during the day, but somehow it’s just more natural to go in the evening because that’s what I’m accustomed to. One thing I’ve never been able to manage is to exercise in the morning, even though many people are really into that. Not me. In any event, I did bench presses, and they were fairly decent: 6 x 135, 6 x 165, 6 x 185, 4 x 205, 2 x 4 x 225, 8 x 185. I also did some Hammer Strength MTS shoulder presses, 4 x 8 x 90/90.

Published in: on December 22, 2015 at 2:25 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/12/22/thursday-december-17-friday-december-18/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

