Monday, January 25 – Friday, January 29

Ugh.

This is going to be a very short, compressed entry. During these five days I had the worst week at my regular job in the three and a half years I’ve been there. Due to a gathering of factors there was an overwhelming amount of work, resulting in my having to work extra hours each day with almost no breaks to speak of. Just when it looked as if things were finally under control, more tasks would pop up, all demanding immediate simultaneous attention. Oh, and I had to work Friday, my normal (and sacrosanct) day off. It was exhausting.

Only one Major Home Improvement Retailer shift, a 4:30 to 8:30 on Wednesday. Naturally enough I had to rush there from my main job, couldn’t even stop at 7-11, but at least it was an easy enough shift. Snow removal was done by then, with the warmer weather having helped a lot, so I did a variety of duties. Easy enough, which was about all I could have managed.

Let me tell you, I am very happy this workweek is over!

Published in: on January 30, 2016 at 3:53 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2016/01/30/monday-january-25-friday-january-29/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

