Saturday, February 6 – Sunday, February 7

All in all this wasn’t a bad weekend for me. While I worked both days at the Major Home Improvement Retailer, I didn’t work full shifts: Saturday was 10:45 to 4:30, and Sunday 4 to 8. Saturday’s shift was five hours and 45 minutes, which was actually a sub-optimal amount. Under company policy I would get a half-hour lunch break if I had worked six or more hours, but I worked 15 minutes less than that threshold and, therefore, got no lunch break. I was still able to get a couple of 15-minute breaks, one of which stretched longer due to a going-away party for an assistant manager who is transferring to another store. So I suppose I shouldn’t complain. Hey, there was cake.

Neither shift was too difficult, mostly waiting on customers with some moving around items in preparation for the spring reset. Yes, even though it’s the depth of winter, a crew is coming in next week to set up lawnmower, barbecue grill and patio furniture displays. Calendars do tend to have a rather different meaning in retail. Also, before work on Sunday I went to the gym and did more machine-based chest and shoulders work. From now on, I’ll be transitioning back into free weights, a gradual rather than abrupt process.

Published in: on February 12, 2016 at 3:57 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2016/02/12/saturday-february-6-sunday-february-7/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

