Friday, April 8 – Sunday, April 10

It’s not fair. Friday was my day off from both jobs, a day when I should have enjoyed my leisure, but at the back of my mind all day was the fact on Saturday I’d be starting work at the ghastly hour of 5 am. For some reason I just couldn’t keep my dread of Saturday from clouding my enjoyment of Friday.

As for Saturday, suffice to say that getting up well before dawn and stumbling into work at the Major Home Improvement Retailer at such a barbaric hour was very, very low on my list of favorite things. It wasn’t just me. Except for a couple other workers who usually start very early, most of the other employees had the same zombie-like look as me. If there’s anything good to be said, it’s that completing a full 8-hour shift in the early afternoon, 1:30 to be precise, wasn’t a bad deal at all. I had plenty of time to enjoy the rest of the day, though my exhaustion after having gotten up so early (and from hauling  bags of mulch around all day, it being the $2/bag sale) left me too weary to go to the gym.

Sunday was better in that I went into work at the much more civilized hour of 9:30 am. The downside was that the weather was much nicer than it had been on Saturday, and the mulch buyers were out in force. By the time my shift ended, I could barely walk.

Published in: on April 15, 2016 at 3:43 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2016/04/15/friday-april-8-sunday-april-10/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

