Monday, April 24 – Thursday, April 28

Well well well, it got easier

It was a very good week at my main job. I was in the second week of the current work cycle, and while second weeks usually are a bit easier, in this case it was a lot easier. Attribute it to the learning curve, or just happenstance, whatever the case it was fine by me. In a rare event, I was able to leave each day over an hour before my normal quitting time. And that’s with taking my full allotted breaks. It was nice, but of course I can’t count on other cycles being this easy.

Monday and Tuesday were evening shifts at the Major Home Improvement Retailer, 5:15 to 11 and 5 to 9 respectively. They weren’t bad, even the longer one on Monday. Now, if I hadn’t left early on Sunday and worked until midnight as scheduled, I suspect these shifts would have been a lot harder. Monday in particular.

One thing that’s been nagging at me is my absence from the gym. I haven’t gone since early in the month. While it hasn’t been a financial loss, as I pay month to month and the most recent period was just expiring the last day I went, my laziness is another factor. Yes, I’m physically beat out most of the time from all the work I’ve been doing, but excuses are excuses. My current goal is that I’m going to resume at the beginning of June, right after we return from an 8-day Alaskan cruise. By then things will have quieted down at the MHIR, and with fewer heavy items like mulch and topsoil being sold the work will be less backbreaking. And hey, there’ll be a gym on the ship …

Published in: on April 30, 2016 at 2:06 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2016/04/30/monday-april-24-thursday-april-28/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

