Wednesday, June 1 – Friday, June 10

The whirlwind

It seems like “normal” life last occurred months ago. You know, my old routine of working at my main job Mondays through Thursdays, occasional shifts at the Major Home Improvement Retailer, trips to the gym … okay, maybe not the last of those, given how bad I’ve been about going, but you get the idea. All that seems like a distant memory given what’s happened.

Wednesday and Thursday, June 1 and 2, actually were fairly normal days. Having returned from the cruise and the post-cruise decompression period in Seattle, I worked at my regular job both days and had 4-hour evening shifts at the MHIR. In a way, the MHIR shifts weren’t really normal, as I was assigned exclusively to plant-watering duty both days. There are a lot of plants on display on the store’s front apron, and watering them is a very time-consuming process. Unraveling the tangle of hoses took much more time than it should have.

On Friday, I found out about a family issue that required a more-or-less emergency trip to Florida. I spent the next few days in a constant flurry of telephone calls, and we flew down on Monday morning and returned Friday evening. That makes two round-trip flights in the space of a few weeks, something I’ve never done before. Believe me, it was a trip I really did not want to have to make, but there was no choice in the matter. At least now, things should get more or less back to routine.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Published in: on June 13, 2016 at 2:25 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2016/06/13/wednesday-june-1-friday-june-10/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Florida, that’s a nice place to go.. I want to go there someday..


Leave a Reply

