Saturday, July 2 – Monday, July 4

I am very thankful that the Fourth of July was a day off. Not because I’m super-patriotic, but because I really needed a day off after Saturday and Sunday. Both were full 8-hour days at the Major Home Improvement Retailer. Maybe it was because they are the last such full shifts for the foreseeable future, now that the busy season is over, but they just dragged on forever. An hour would go by but it was actually just ten minutes. Except during my breaks, of course, when 15 minutes would go by in five minutes. Working such long shifts left me too beat to do much afterwards.

Monday was a nice easy day, cooking out, I really have the feeling that I’m finally getting my life back what with the major hours reduction at the MHIR.

Published in: on July 11, 2016 at 2:50 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2016/07/11/saturday-july-2-monday-july-4-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

