Monday, July 18 – Thursday, July 21

Fair to middling

It wasn’t one of my best weeks, but wasn’t one of the worst either. As is usual for the second week of a work cycle at my main job, the learning curve came into play and made an otherwise tough cycle reasonably manageable. This week’s two work locations are, by and large, better than the ones in the first week. They’re a bit further, so I have to make an earlier start, but things usually go smoothly. And I get a bit of mileage reimbursement for these two sites.

My hours at the Major Home Improvement Retailer remained on the light side, what with the midsummer slowdown in garden business. I did four-hour shifts on Tuesday and Thursday. Neither one was too tough, mostly freight packout. There’s a great deal of extra activity in the store in preparation for the inventory on August 2, but it hasn’t had much effect on my activities as I’m not on one of the preparation teams. I seem to have settled into a routine of working about 16 hours a week, a bit more some weeks and a bit less on others. That’s fine by me.

I made a couple gym trips this week, still doing mostly light machine work. Wednesday’s session was the highlight as I actually did a single rep of 225 on the bench press. It’s been way too long since I went that high. Hey, at least I’m back in the swing of things.

Published in: on July 29, 2016 at 1:50 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2016/07/29/monday-july-18-thursday-july-21/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

