Friday, July 22 – Sunday, July 24

What to do with all this time on my hands? Friday was my day off as usual, and on both Saturday and Sunday I only worked 4-hour shifts at the Major Home Improvement Retailer. Which, as I’ve noted many times, are almost like nothing at all in comparison to an 8-hour marathon.

It was a challenge to keep myself at least semi-busy, but I managed, more or less. There were chores to be done, and I made a couple of gym visits. As for the gym, I’m still keeping things fairly light as I get back into some semblance of normalcy, but on Saturday I did manage two reps of 225 on bench press following the single last Wednesday. It would  be an exaggeration to say it was easy, but it’s nice to see some measurable progress however slight.

Oh, one last thing, on Sunday evening we went out for sushi. Always a terrific way to cap off a weekend.

Published in: on August 2, 2016 at 1:54 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2016/08/02/friday-july-22-sunday-july-24/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

