Friday, August 12 – Sunday, August 14

Friday started off with a bang. I mean literally. A family member and I went to an outdoor shooting range to try out a couple of his rifles. I hadn’t been shooting in at least two years and had forgotten how much fun it was. We used two rifles, a Ruger 10/22 in .22 caliber, and an SKS, a big heavy Eastern European military surplus rifle firing 7.63×39 ammo. The Ruger was so quiet and recoil-less it hardly felt like you were shooting at all, which was definitely not true of the SKS. To my surprise, I was a lot more accurate with the SKS than with the Ruger. It was definitely a fun outing, and as I noticed the last time you’ll never find a friendlier bunch of people anywhere than at a shooting range.

Other than that, it was a quiet weekend. I worked four-hour shifts at the Major Home Improvement Retailer on both Saturday and Sunday. They were easy enough as shifts go, because it was very hot out I stayed in the inside part of the garden department as much as I could. On Saturday I made a gym trip, still doing mainly machine work but it went fine.

Published in: on August 22, 2016 at 1:35 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2016/08/22/friday-august-12-sunday-august-14/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

