Friday, August 19 – Sunday, August 21

I hate eights. Let that be proclaimed throughout the known universe. After a pretty easy, calm-before-the-storm Friday, I had to work my first 8-hour shift in weeks at the Major Home Improvement Retailer on Saturday. In what might be an example of how the human mind blocks out terrible memories, I had forgotten just how miserable it is to work an eight. Time slowed down to a point where the shift went on for an eternity. When I’m working a four and I get to my first 15-minute break after two hours, I know that I’m at the halfway point. On an eight, I’m only quarter of the way through. Ugh.
Sunday was a six-hour shift, slightly easier but still a long haul. What made things worse is that I knew the upcoming 2-week cycle at my main job was going to be a tough one. Hard to enjoy the evening.

Published in: on August 28, 2016 at 2:35 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2016/08/28/friday-august-19-sunday-august-21/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

