Friday, August 25 – Sunday, August 27

It was the calm before the storm, though at the time I didn’t realize it as such. “Calm” was pretty much a given. Friday I was off as usual, and on Saturday and Sunday I worked four-hour shifts at the Major Home Improvement Retailer. Easy stuff. Sunday started out a bit scary because I was assigned to the flooring department, about which I knew little, but with some assistance from other workers everything went okay.

While I knew that the following week would be difficult at my main job, still being on the very tough two-week work cycle, I figured it would be easier than the preceding week. The second weeks of cycles are usually easier than the first weeks, as I get the hang of  things, and I’ve rarely encountered too many difficulties at the two sites where I’d be. So I enjoyed the weekend, made a couple of decent gym trip, life is good. Right? Stay tuned.

Published in: on September 5, 2016 at 5:37 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2016/09/05/friday-august-25-sunday-august-27/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

