Monday, September 26 – Thursday, September 29

That’s a “lot” of work

Not an especially noteworthy week in most respects. It was the second week of a fairly easy cycle at my main job. I had some catch-up work to do at both locations so I didn’t get out quite as early as I did last week, but there was never any risk of going past usual quitting time and I was able to take my full allotted breaks. It looks like the cycle starting next week will be relatively difficult, but after that they should be fairly straightforward until the end-of-the-year break. Speaking of which, I usually have three weeks off at the end of the year, but due to the way the dates work this year it’ll be four weeks. In the last two years I picked up more hours at the Major Home Improvement Retailer during the breaks, by changing my availability to “unlimited,” but this year my financial position is such that I probably won’t have to do that. Having some time off will be nice.

Speaking of the MHIR, I worked two evening shifts, a 5-hour on Tuesday and a 4 on Thursday. On both days I was working in the parking lot, rather than in garden, due to some vacation coverage. I can’t say I minded it at all. Being outside, gathering carts and (only a couple times) helping customers load things is a nice break from the usual. More peaceful. What was sort of amusing is that both times I was under the supervision of the head cashier on duty, a position that ranks lower than mine on the store’s hierarchy and pay scale. I didn’t care.

Published in: on October 4, 2016 at 1:20 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2016/10/04/monday-september-26-thursday-september-29/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Awesome I love it


Leave a Reply

