Friday, October 14 – Sunday, October 16

What a delightfully ghastly weekend!

Okay, Friday wasn’t bad. It was my usual day off, and I took advantage of that fact to unwind from the tough week I had. The thing is, Friday was only one day long (duh!) and the worst was yet to come.

On both Saturday and Sunday I worked 8-hour shifts at the Major Home Improvement Retailer, including a hideous 6am start on Saturday. As I haven’t worked many 8’s in a while it was a real adjustment to do two of them back to back. What’s worse is that I was in the lot both days, which is physically demanding work. When the store is busy, as it is on weekends, just wrangling the shopping carts takes up almost all your time. Added to that I had to assist customers with loading. I barely stopped running.

At least on Saturday, time went fairly quickly. Sunday was a completely different matter, with time crawling by at an excruciating pace. One thing the two days had in common is that I was too beat to do much of anything after work. How wonderful.

Published in: on October 24, 2016 at 3:11 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2016/10/24/friday-october-14-sunday-october-16/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

