Friday, November 4 – Sunday, November 6

It was an easy weekend, no work except for a five-hour shift on Saturday evening at the Major Home Improvement Retailer. I figured that I had better enjoy it while I could, because the following two weekends are going to be anything but fun, what with 8-hour Saturday and Sunday MHIR shifts. Ugh.

Future concerns aside, I made the best of these days, going to the gym on Friday and Sunday and basically not doing anything I didn’t particularly want to do. Lazy, maybe, but the way I figure is that I’ve earned the right to be lazy. On Sunday, we made a short trip to the outlet center in Riverhead, though I didn’t end up buying anything. I’ve never quite gotten the point of outlets, though some people are nuts about them. Most of the supposed huge bargains, really aren’t.

Published in: on November 14, 2016 at 3:31 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2016/11/14/friday-november-4-sunday-november-6/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

