Friday, November 18 – Sunday, November 20

“Eight hours” is an ugly term. It defines the shifts I had to work on both Saturday and Sunday at the Major Home Improvement Retailer. Let’s just say that it wasn’t pleasant either day. Saturday was really busy, Sunday less so, but each shift just dragged on forever. I guess I’m just not used to working eights.

On a better note, I had a nice gym session on Friday, ample upper-body work. Given that I had the day off I went during the early afternoon when it wasn’t crowded. No trouble getting one of the rare-as-diamonds flat benches. Speaking of the gym, over the weekend I watched a couple videos about the NO2 supplement I’ve been using, and they weren’t particularly favorable toward it. Dunno, I believe it helps with post-gym recovery, maybe everyone’s different.

Published in: on November 25, 2016 at 2:33 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2016/11/25/friday-november-18-sunday-november-20/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

