Friday, November 25 – Sunday, November 27

What with Friday being my normal day off I was spared the dubious joys of having to work on Black Friday. Basically I had a do-nothing day, which suited me just fine. Now, Saturday and Sunday weren’t so easy, as I had to work 8-hours shifts each day at the Major Home Improvement Retailer. Shoppers came out in droves, including the first customers in the tree lot. It kept me hopping, in particular I had forgotten from last year just how hard the lot can be. I find the part about tying them onto cars to be the most troublesome. And it didn’t help that all the time I had the next two weeks on my mind. They’re going to be tough weeks, what with going back to my regular job and with 26 hours at the MHIR each week. I am bursting with anticipation … okay, dread may be rather more accurate.

Published in: on December 15, 2016 at 9:48 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2016/12/15/friday-november-25-sunday-november-27/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

