Monday, November 21 – Thursday, November 24

A week off? Not quite.

Being it Thanksgiving week I had a week off from my main job. Normally, that would be a welcome break given all the work I’ve been doing, but unfortunately it really wasn’t. That’s because, as you’ve undoubtedly guessed by now, I was being worked halfway to death at the Major Home Improvement Retailer. As in 5-hour shifts on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. I know, a 5-hour shift isn’t anything like a full one, but the store was busy and there wasn’t as much staffing in the department as I would have expected. I got through it all right, but if I had been working at the regular job … that’s too ghastly to contemplate.

On a better note, Thanksgiving dinner went well, I was called upon the make the turkey and it actually came out fine.

Published in: on December 15, 2016 at 9:42 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2016/12/15/monday-november-21-thursday-november-24/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

