Monday, January 16 – Thursday, January 19

Break from the usual

I spent these days working on a special project at my main job. It was quite different from my usual activities, in fact I haven’t done work of this nature in at least two years. Adding to the difference was that on Wednesday and Thursday I worked at a site where I’ve never been before. That made things a bit more interesting than usual, even though I was at a familiar location on Monday and Tuesday. Whether I’d like to do this sort of work on a regular basis, I’m not so sure, maybe I’m just accustomed to a routine, but it made for a nice break. Especially after those two tough weeks.

Thursday was my only Major Home Improvement Retailer shift, and there wasn’t much to note about it. Monday and Wednesday evenings were gym trips, and while I’m not trying to set the world on fire or anything I was pleased with how I’m doing.

Published in: on January 30, 2017 at 3:21 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2017/01/30/monday-january-16-january-19/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

