Friday, July 7

Rest and recovery

My tolerance for long road trips just isn’t what it should be.  Even though Thursday’s candy run to Pennsylvania involved maybe 7 to 8 hours of driving, today I just didn’t have much energy.  It was a day off from both jobs and except for a few errands I kept things mostly low-key. At least until about 4pm, when we went to the Apple Store so I could get a new charging cord for my computer ($79!!) and then we decided to eat at the nearby Cheesecake Factory. As always, I pigged out something wicked.

Around 9:30, having digested a bit, I decided to make a late trip to the gym. Not being particularly energetic or, for that matter, motivated, I keep things pretty easy. I used the Hammer Strength high row machine, 6 x 8 x 80/80, and by the time I finished that my energy level was so low I decided to call it a day. Hey, I still went, which is a good sign, and I still did something.

Published in: on July 8, 2017 at 2:07 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2017/07/08/friday-july-7/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

