Saturday, July 15 – Sunday, July 16

Two full 8-hour shifts at the Major Home Improvement Retailer. Okay, Sunday’s was 7 hours 30 minutes, big deal. What made these shifts tough was not just all the work I did, but the fact that I will be working three out of the next four evenings (Monday, Tuesday and Thursday). By the time all is said and done I will have worked six out of eight days, and that’s not even counting my main job. That’s a lot, and I’m finding that my energy level is diminishing fast. But every dark cloud has a silver lining, or so the expression goes, and in my case it’s that after next week things should be getting much more tolerable as the garden season winds down … assuming it actually does wind down. The sub-season which I call Mulch Season should be almost done, yet people keep buying more and more of the danged stuff.

Needless to say, I did not make it to the gym this weekend, on Saturday I got out of the MHIR early enough for a gym trip but I was way too beat. Once my hours drop I’ll be able to go on a regular basis once more.

Published in: on July 22, 2017 at 2:41 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2017/07/22/saturday-july-15-sunday-july-16/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

