Friday, July 21

DMV follies

Today was the day. I couldn’t put it off any longer. Yes, I had to pay a visit to the local DMV office and transfer an out-of-state vehicle. While most of my recent DMV visits have been reasonably easy, I knew that this one would take longer because of the more complicated nature of my transaction. What I didn’t know was just how much longer.

Try almost three hours. The vast majority of which was waiting for my number to be called, once I finally made it to a window it took less than ten minutes. As I waited and waited, people around me were griping about the endless wait, as if that would make things move any faster. What I did not know until later was that Fridays are the worst days to go to this office, because the next nearest one is for some strange reason closed on Fridays (Google is no help in figuring out why).  At least I got a snazzy new set of plates for all my waiting …. and for my fee of $198.

Published in: on July 30, 2017 at 12:48 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2017/07/30/friday-july-21/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

