Tuesday, July 18 – Thursday, July 20

Sameness

All three of these days were as similar as peas in a pod. Each day at my main job was easy, and I didn’t have any scheduled shifts at the Major Home Improvement Retailer. It was a much-desired chance to rest and recover from all the work I’ve been doing. After one more busy week my MHIR schedule will be getting easier with the end of the season. Thankfully. I took advantage of these easy days to make two gym visits, on Tuesday and Thursday. Both went well, nothing earth shattering but nonetheless productive.

My plan is that starting August 1, with my easier work schedule, I’m going to follow – or try to follow, ha ha – a more focused, structured regimen at the gym. In other words I’ll plan out in advance what to do, rather than making spur of the moment decisions upon arrival. This also will entail a weekly schedule. While I generally like flexibility rather than rigid adherence to a schedules, I’ve been thinking that this might be better for me. Less risk of slacking off. True, my work schedule is a big reason why my gym work has been sporadic and unfocused, but it’s certainly not the only reason. Maybe this new approach will help.

Published in: on July 30, 2017 at 12:38 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2017/07/30/tuesday-july-18-thursday-july-20/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

