Saturday, July 22 – Sunday, July 23

A reasonably tolerable weekend, all things considered. While I worked full 8-hour shifts at the Major Home Improvement Retailer, they seemed to go more quickly than I expected. Or hoped. I’m not sure exactly why that was the case. My best theory is that customer traffic flow was consistent. Many times, over the course of a shift I’ll have flurries of activity interspersed with a lot of standing around doing nothing. When that happens, the shifts just seem to drag on forever. And the opposite happens when I’m at about the same busyness level over the course of a shift. Of course this is all individual perception, your mileage may vary and all that.

Not much else to report, I was pretty lazy each day when not working. It’s hard to have much motivation after working for eight hours even if the work wasn’t too taxing. Fortunately, as I’ve noted, my MHIR hours will be dropping in another week. That finally will give me the chance to get more accomplished, especially (but not limited to) going to the gym. Can’t hardly wait!

Published in: on August 2, 2017 at 8:59 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2017/08/02/saturday-july-22-sunday-july-23/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

