Thursday, September 18 – Friday, September 19

I survived the cycle, barely

I doubt I’ve ever been as happy to see the end of a 2-week work cycle at my main job as I was on Thursday.  Not to sound like a complainer or anything, but this cycle took a lot out of me.  It was a case of trying to shoehorn three or even four weeks’ work into two.  The cycle starting Monday will be a lot easier, and I am very eagerly looking forward to the break.

After finishing up on Thursday I briefly entertained hope of going to the evening hot yoga session.  I really have gotten to like the instructor.  Unfortunately, I was simply too drained to entertain the idea.  That, and another issue is that my feet really hurt.  Even if I’d been able to muster up enough energy the thought of standing barefoot for almost an hour was just too much to bear.  Yoga mats may seem to offer some cushioning, but it really isn’t much.

Friday was my very eagerly anticipated day off. In keeping with the theme I did as little as possible.  It was a nice break, especially after these two brutal weeks.

Published in: on September 22, 2014 at 1:56 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/09/22/thursday-september-18-friday-september-19/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment