Monday, August 25 – Wednesday, August 27

An okay cycle, I guess

It looks as if the new 2-week workcycle that started on Monday will be about mid-range in terms of difficulty.  There have been easier ones, and there have been harder ones, and that’s that.  Monday was the only day which I had to stay past the usual quitting time, and it was for only about 20 minutes.  Actually, Wednesday could have been a very long day indeed, on account of some unexpected obstacles I encountered, but I was able to get my district manager’s permission to omit some thing I normally would have had to do.

It’s actually very good that I didn’t have to stay late on Wednesday, because after a short break I headed into the Major Home Improvement Retailer for a 4:30 to 8:30 shift.  Some of it consisted of a task I particularly dislike, namely humping heavy boxes (mostly 35 to 45 pounds) up a 15-foot ladder into an overhead storage area.  It has to be done, of course, and I suppose it had some exercise value.  After completing that task, I helped the store manager set up a large new display of snowblowers.  It was a bit weird, to say the least, because Wednesday was a steamy hot day with temperatures over 90.

Speaking of exercise value, I went to the gym on Tuesday (Monday was out as other things intervened) for bench pressing.  I didn’t feel particularly energetic and figured that I’d have a mediocre session at best.  It actually turned out pretty well: 6 x 135, 6 x 155, 6 x 185, 6 x 205, 4 x 4 x 225, 6 x 185.  I had been planning to do some shoulder work but right after benching I developed a severe cramp in my left bicep and decided against it. Next time I bench I’ll try for a 5 x 5 at 225.  Should be do-able.

Published in: on August 29, 2014 at 3:15 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/08/29/monday-august-25-wednesday-august-27/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment